Celebration of Excellence in education

Each year in February, we celebrate the top 10% academically of the graduating seniors in Lexington County School District One.
Celebration of Excellence logoOur 2020 event was held on Tuesday, February 25th at the Brookland Banquet and Conference Center. This event is by Invitation Only. Save-the-date notifications were mailed in November and official invitations were mailed to qualifying students in early February.

Each year we welcome sponsors of this event. If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, please contact Julie Anderson Washburn at 803-821-1008 or via email. It’s only through the generosity of many that we can continue to offer this very special event to the top students in our graduating classes.

2020 Celebration Sponsors

This event would not be possible without the generous financial support provided by local businesses and friends. Contact the Educational Foundation staff if you are interested in sponsoring our 2021 celebration!




Anonymous Friend

Duff Freeman Lyon logoDuff Freeman Lyon


Anonymous Friend

Blue Cross and Blue Shield logoBlue Cross Blue Shield of SC

Comporium logoComporium

Gregory Electric logoGregory Electric

Halligan Mahoney & Williams logoHalligan Mahoney & Williams

HG Reynolds logoHG Reynolds Co., Inc.

Jumper Carter Sease Architects logoJumper Carter Sease Architects

Lexington Medical Center logoLexington Medical Center

Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative logoMid-Carolina Electric Cooperative

Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union logoPalmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union

South State Bank logoSouth State Bank

Town of Lexington logoTown of Lexington

Dr. Tom Trinkner logoDr. Thomas Trinkner, DDS






Cherokee Trail Veterinary Hospital

Dominion Energy

Dooley Law Firm PA.

Gilbert High School

Gilbert Ruritan Club

Lexington Florist

Lexington High School

Lexington Technology Center

MB Kahn Construction Co., Inc.

Melissa and Otis Rawl

Mid-State Tire Distributor, Inc.

Pelion High School

Rhodes Graduation Services

River Bluff High School

The SEFA Group

Sonya Arnold Motes of Merrill Lynch

Shumpert’s IGA

Sonya Arnold Motes of Merrill Lynch

Southeastern Freight Lines

Town of Gilbert

Town of Summit

White Knoll High School


Chao & Associates

CISCO Systems

Clayton Rawl Farms, Inc.

Code to the Future

Doris Reynolds


The Educational Group, Inc.

First Community Bank

Lexington Sertoma Club

Georgia and Tom Mason

H. Hugh Rogers, Attorney

Nancy K. Harmon

Senator Katrina F. Shealy

Stevens & Wilkinson

Tidwell Agency

Town of Pelion

Woodward Cothran & Herndon


Coastal Carolina University

Columbia International University